Interested in learning how a paid search (PPC) campaign could perform for your business? By filling out the first four fields, you can see hows ads in your industry commonly perform.
Search Impressions: How often your ad is shown. An impression is counted each time your ad is shown on a search result page or other site on the Google Network.
Click-Through Rate: the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions = CTR. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 100 impressions, then your CTR would be 5.00%.
Clicks: When someone clicks your ad, like on the blue headline or phone number of a text ad, Google Ads counts that as a click.
Cost Per Website Visitor (Click): the average cost per click on your ad. This is your total ad spend divided by the number of clicks: spend ÷ clicks = CPC. For example, if you had 5 clicks and spent $10, then your average CPC would be $2.00.
Conversions: A conversion is counted when someone clicks on your ad and then takes an action that you’ve defined as valuable to your business, such as an online purchase, an email opt-in or a call to your business from a mobile phone.
Conversion %: Conversion rates are calculated by taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of clicks or website visitors from your ad. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5.00%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5.00%.
Cost Per Conversion: The average amount you pay for a conversion from your ad. Average cost per conversion is calculated by dividing the total ad spend by the total number of conversions. For example, if your ad receives 2 conversions, and you spent $100.00, your average cost per conversion for those conversions is $50.00 since 100 ÷ 2 = $50.